Delete an async search
- DELETE /_async_search/{id}
If the asynchronous search is still running, it is cancelled.
Otherwise, the saved search results are deleted.
If the Elasticsearch security features are enabled, the deletion of a specific async search is restricted to: the authenticated user that submitted the original search request; users that have the cancel_task cluster privilege.
Path Parameters
-
idstring Idrequired -
A unique identifier for the async search.
Response
application/json
-
acknowledgedbooleanrequired -
For a successful response, this value is always true. On failure, an exception is returned instead.