Delete a private location
- Base URL
-
https://{kibana_url}
Refer to Spaces for more information.
You must have all privileges for the Synthetics and Uptime feature in the Observability section of the Kibana feature privileges.
A location cannot be deleted if it has associated monitors in use in any space. You must delete all monitors associated with the location before deleting the location.
Required authorization
- Privileges uptime-read and private-location-write and uptime-write
Responses
200
OK.
400
The private location does not exist, or it is used by one or more monitors in any space.