Delete an async search

  • DELETE /_async_search/{id}
Auth

If the asynchronous search is still running, it is cancelled. Otherwise, the saved search results are deleted. If the Elasticsearch security features are enabled, the deletion of a specific async search is restricted to: the authenticated user that submitted the original search request; users that have the cancel_task cluster privilege.

Path parameters

id string required

A unique identifier for the async search.

Response

application/json
acknowledged boolean required

For a successful response, this value is always true. On failure, an exception is returned instead.